Location

The Treasury department is located at Lot 1 000 Newton Place, Dan Pienaar Square, Margate.

Roles and Functions

The overall function of the department is to maximize the municipality’s resources ensuring the municipality performs its business in a sustainable manner. This is to ensure the municipality remains financial viable; increase confidence of stakeholders in the municipality’s financial management, value for money for its residents and excellence in financially related matters. In performing its functions it is mainly guided and has to comply with the Municipal Finance Management Act amongst many other Acts of parliament that its core business relates to. This department is responsible for financial administration, budgeting, municipal revenue, expenditure management, supply chain management, assets management.

Mr Jay Brijlall
Manager: Expenditure
Telephone: 039 312 3401
Cell: 072 311 0926
Email: Jay.Brijlall@rnm.gov.za

Mr Nkazimulo Mavundla
Manager: Supply Chain Management
Telephone: 039 312 8400
Email: nkazimulo.mavundla@rnm.gov.za

Mr Vuyani Khopho
Manager: Assets
Telephone: 039 312 8408
Email: vuyani.khopho@rnm.gov.za

Ms Kate Mardon
Manager: Revenue
Telephone: 039-312-8304
Email: kate.mardon@rnm.gov.za 

Mr Bheki Cele
Manager: Budget and Reporting
Telephone : 039 534 1584
Email : bheki.cele@rnm.gov.za

Khetha.JPG 

Mrs Nolubabalo Gqola
Chief Financial Officer

----------------------------

Marianne Leonard
Personal Assistant
Telephone: 039 312 8301 
Fax: 086-529-7075
Email: marianne.leonard@rnm.gov.za

Important Notices
 
  
  
  
IMPORTANT NOTICES- on Statements- 2016 2017 FY- 31 January 2017.pdfIMPORTANT NOTICES- on Statements- 2016 2017 FY- 31 January 2017129 KB
Rates Application Form
  
  
  
A_Form_s78(5)_SV_Review (RES).pdfA_Form_s78(5)_SV_Review (RES)368 KB
App for Annual Rates 2017-2018.pdfApp for Annual Rates 2017-201814 KB
App for Exemption-Place of Worship 2017 2018.pdfApp for Exemption-Place of Worship 2017 201831 KB
App for Monthly Rates 2017-2018.pdfApp for Monthly Rates 2017-201814 KB
B_Form_s78(5)_SV_Review (NON-RES).pdfB_Form_s78(5)_SV_Review (NON-RES)378 KB
C_Form_s78(5)_SV_Review (AGR).pdfC_Form_s78(5)_SV_Review (AGR)471 KB
CONSUMER INFO FORM.pdfCONSUMER INFO FORM193 KB
 

​​