Location

Department of Strategic Planning and Governance is based mainly at the main office, 10 Connor Street, Port Shepstone with other sections located at 27 Reynold Street, Port Shepstone (Stannic Building).

Roles and Functions

The core function of the department is to ensure operational efficiency, community empowerment and brand management. Its core function can be categorized into three streams, that of public outreach and empowerment, executive support (mayoralty) including public relations, and corporate governance. In terms of the public outreach and empowerment the department coordinates initiatives for caring and empowering the vulnerable groups and this includes dealing with senior citizens, children, farm workers, HIV and AIDS pandemic, operation sukuma sakhe etc. It also coordinates empowerment of special target groups like youth and women. On the executive support and public relations the department is responsible for protocol issues, administrative support to Council political leadership, communications, stakeholder relations, customer care, etc. On the corporate governance side the department is responsible for strategic planning, performance management, auditing, legal services, risk management, occupational health and safety and coordination of policies and bylaws.

Mr Simon April
Senior Manager: Mayoralty and Communications
Telephone: 039 688 2056
Fax: 086 529 7121
Email: simon.april@rnm.gov.za

Ms Toffie Khumalo
Manager: Special Programs
Telephone: 039 688 2199
Email: toffie.khumalo@rnm.gov.za

Mr Xolani Dlangalala
Manager: Stakeholder Relations/ Customer Care
Telephone: 039 688 2033
Email: xolani.dlangalala@rnm.gov.za

Ms Winnie Mbili
Manager: Public Participation
Telephone: 039 688 2008
Email: winnie.mbili@rnm.gov.za

Mr Phumlani Mzobe
Manager: Youth Development
Telephone: 039 684 0356
Email: Phumlani.mzobe@rnm.gov.za

Mr Ross Dlamini
Acting Manager: Performance Monitoring & Evaluation
Telephone: 039 688 2031
Email: ross.dlamini@rnm.gov.za

Ms Zanele Cele
Manager: Integrated Development Planning
Telephone: 039 688 2028
Email: zanele.cele@rnm.gov.za

Khetha.JPG 

Mr Khethukuthula Zulu
Head of Department: Strategic Planning and Governance
Fax: 086 529 7128
Email: khetha.zulu@rnm.gov.za

 

Mr Sithembiso Dlomo
PA: Strategic Planning and Governance
Telephone: 039 688 2026
Email: sithembiso.dlomo@rnm.gov.za

 

 

 

​​