Location

The department is located at 1 Protea Road, Marburg, Port Shepstone.

Roles and Functions

The Department of Human Settlements and Infrastructure is the service delivery department of the municipality. Its mandate is on all infrastructure development and maintenance of such infrastructure to ensure the wellbeing of the communities within the municipality’s area of jurisdiction. The outcome from performing its mandate is a safe and good quality living environment in terms of the built environment for the municipality’s residents, business and visitors. Specific functions include electricity provision for town of Port Shepstone and its surroundings, roads and storm water construction and maintenance, provision of public transport infrastructure, development of public facilities, development of housing units for low income earners and indigents and maintenance of Council buildings. 

Mr Simphiwe Nikelo
Senior Manager: Human Settlement
Telephone : 082 928 8702
Email : simphiwe.nikelo@rnm.gov.za

Mr Ivan Mchunu
Manager: Facilities Management
Telephone : 039 688 2196
Email : ivan.mchunu@rnm.gov.za

Mr Khulekani Msomi
Acting Manager: Project Management Unit
Telephone : 039 688 2145
Email : khulekani.msomi@rnm.gov.za

Vacant
Manager: Roads and Storm water
Telephone : 039 688 2013
Email : mc.damoyi@rnm.gov.za

Ms Nandi Sihlali
Manager: Electricity
Telephone: 039-688 2088
Email: nandipha.sihlali@rnm.gov.za

Mr Sibongiseni Langeni
Manager: Integrated Social Development
Telephone: 039 688 2169
Email: sibongiseni.langeni@rnm.gov.za
 
Mr Willie Kunz
Manager: Mechanical Workshop
Telephone: 039 688 2169
Email: willie.kunz@rnm.gov.za
 
Mr Selby Zindela 
Project Management
Telephone: 039 688 2145
Email: selby.zindela@rnm.gov.za

nikelo2.jpg 

Mr Sabatha Dlamini
HOD Technical Services
Email: sabatha.dlamini@rnm.gov.za


Nzwaki Tshainca
Personal Assistant 
Telephone: 039 688 2137
Email: Nzwaki.Tshainca@rnm.gov.za

​​