Location

Department of Corporate Services is based at 10 Connor Street, Port Shepstone(Civic Center Building).

Roles and Functions

The Department of Corporate Services is concerned mainly with the management of human resources.  Human resources management naturally forms the bulk of its responsibilities given the different line responsibilities in that function as well as the volume of work involved. On this aspect, the department is responsible for human resource development, personnel management, labour relations and wellness programme.  The second major function for the department is management of Council as a statutory body. In this regard, this includes management of meetings of all statutory committees and forums. In addition, the department is also responsible for records management and auxiliary services, information technology and Council estates.

Mr Sbu Phili
Manager: Estates Administration
Telephone: 039 688 2081
Email: sbu.phili@rnm.gov.za

Mr Collin Ngilande
Manager: Information Technology
Telephone: 039 688 2011
Email: collin.ngilande@rnm.gov.za

Ms Ronitha Davenarain
Acting Manager: Legal and Compliance
Telephone : 039 688 2083
Email: ronitha.davenarain@rnm.gov.za

Ms Gopika Naicker
Manager: Administration Services
Telephone: 039 688 2018
Email: gopika.naicker@rnm.gov.za

Mr Ntandazo Nondlekazi
Manager: Skills Development
Telephone: 039 688 2083
Email: ntandazo.nondlekazi@rnm.gov.za

Mrs Sidumisile Ntaka
Manager: Wellness and Employee Assistance
Telephone: 039 315 1658
Email: sidumisile.ntaka@rnm.gov.za

Ms Nokuthula Mthwane
Acting Manager: Human Resources
Telephone: 039 688 2023
Email: nokuthula.mthwane@rnm.gov.za

Ms Sbongiseni Mtembu
Manager: Fleet Management
Telephone: 039 688 2158
Email:  sbongiseni.mthembu@rnm.gov.za

NelisiweThabatha.jpg
 

Ms Nelisiwe Thabatha
Head of Department
Fax : 086 529 7231

 

Ms Nqobile Gumbi
Personal Assistant (Acting)
Telephone: 039 688 2071
Email: nqobile.gumbi@rnm.gov.za

​​​​