Location

This department is located at 666 Crescent Road, Uvongo at the Civic Offices

Roles and Functions

This Department comprises of 3 units being Cleansing and Waste Management; Arts & Culture and Aquatic Safety.

The Department is responsible for Beach Management; Management of Libraries; Halls; Museums and Promote Social Cohesion; Aquatic Safety; Solid Waste Management; Verge Cutting, Street and Public Amenities Cleaning; Beautification and Waste Minimisation. 

Mr Sbongiseni Langeni
Manager: Aquatic Safety
Telephone Number: 039 315 9210
Email: sbongiseni.langeni@rnm.gov.za

Mr Patrick Sithole
Manager: Depot North
Telephone: 039 688 2059
Email: patrick.sithole@rnm.gov.za

Mr Tony Davis
Area Manager- Depot South
Telephone: 039 316 6125
Email: tony.davis@rnm.gov.za

Mr Tsepho September
Acting Manager: Education and Waste Minimisation
Telephone: 039 688 2147/8
Email: tsepho.september@rnm.gov.za

Ms Thembi Khawula
Manager: Arts and Culture
Telephone: 039 688 9206
Email: thembi.khawula@rnm.gov.za

SibusisoNzimade.jpg
 

Mr Mthandeni Ndwalane
Head of Department Community Services
Email: mthandeni.ndwalane@rnm.gov.za


Ms Bev van Helsdingen
Personal Assistant
Telephone: 039 315 9203
Email: Bev.vanHelsdingen@rnm.gov.za


 

 

 

 

  
  
  
Libraries.pdfLibraries386 KB

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​